That Venus Williams match referee error

Saw that match on a replay this morning since there was no play again all day today. It was quite bizarre actually. There was no point won, it was only a first service fault which was returned and the umpire just changed the score from 2-1 to 2-2.

What surprises me is that the players did not realize the score change…are they so focussed that they have no idea what the score is? Either of them??

Bizaaaarrrre.

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s